Print

Research

Research at the SNB

Research plays a vital role in the fulfilment of the SNB’s mandates. As a rule, the research on central bank-related topics is carried out in the relevant departments.

Karl Brunner Distinguished Lecture Series

The SNB has established an annual Karl Brunner Distinguished Lecture Series in memory of the internationally renowned Swiss economist Karl Brunner (1916–1989). The series will feature eminent monetary theory and policy thinkers whose research has been relevant to central banking.

SNB Research Update and SNB Research Report

The SNB Research Update, published twice a year, outlines the SNB’s current research and gives readers information on upcoming academic events. The annual SNB Research Report provides a comprehensive overview of research activities.

Academic Conferences

The SNB organises regular academic conferences in cooperation with other central banks and/or academic institutions.

SNB Working Papers, SNB Economic Studies and SNB Quarterly Bulletin Studies

The SNB publishes SNB Working Papers written by staff members. The series includes current research work and is intended as a contribution towards academic discussions and conferences. The SNB periodically publishes specialist research in the SNB Economic Studies series. SNB Quarterly Bulletin Studies, on the other hand, features short articles which are targeted at a broader, non-specialist audience.

Drucken

Forschung

Forschung bei der SNB

Die Forschung stellt eine wesentliche Grundlage zur Erfüllung der Aufträge der SNB dar. Grundsätzlich werden alle notenbankpolitisch relevanten Themen in ihren drei Departementen erforscht.

Karl Brunner Distinguished Lecture Series

Die SNB hat zu Ehren des international renommierten Schweizer Ökonomen Karl Brunner (1916-1989) eine Vortragsreihe unter dem Titel "Karl Brunner Distinguished Lecture Series"  gegründet. Dazu wird einmal pro Jahr eine prominente Fachperson auf dem Gebiet der Geldtheorie und Geldpolitik, deren Forschung sich für die Zentralbankpraxis als relevant erwiesen hat, eingeladen, ein Referat zu halten.

SNB Research Update und SNB Research Report

Die Publikation SNB Research Update  gibt halbjährlich einen Einblick in die aktuelle Forschung der SNB und informiert über ihre bevorstehenden wissenschaftlichen Aktivitäten. Der jährliche SNB Research Report  gibt einen Gesamtüberblick über die Forschungsaktivitäten.

Wissenschaftliche Konferenzen

Die SNB organisiert regelmässig wissenschaftliche Konferenzen in Zusammenarbeit mit anderen Zentralbanken oder akademischen Institutionen.

SNB Working Papers, SNB Economic Studies und SNB-Quartalsheftstudien

In dieser Reihe veröffentlicht die SNB in unregelmässigen Abständen SNB Working Papers von Mitarbeitenden. Diese umfassen aktuelle Forschungsarbeiten und sind als Beiträge zur wissenschaftlichen Diskussion und Tagungen gedacht. In der Reihe SNB Economic Studies   publiziert die SNB fachliche Studien. Quartalsheftstudien  sind kurze Beiträge, die sich an ein breites Publikum richten und der Erklärung grundlegender Sachverhalte dienen.